In a boating accident, the injured party may be entitled to compensation.

Yatch Party


The number of guests will determine the type of yacht to choose, as well as the location. Make sure that you have a clear idea of the number of guests you plan to invite. For instance, if you are hiring a smaller yacht for a San Diego party, you should limit the guest list to ensure that everyone can fit comfortably.

Another Factor

Another factor to consider is the theme. There are many options to consider, and a theme is a great way to set the mood for your guests.


The size of the yacht is also important. You can hire a DJ to play a playlist, or you can choose to have live music on deck.


Boats that are 14 feet long must have a title. Non-powered boats must be registered and licensed, and you’ll need to renew your boat registration regularly to avoid a fine.


In addition, operators of motorboats of 15 horsepower or more must take a course in boating safety. New York also requires a life jacket for all passengers under the age of 12.

Younger Boaters

Younger boaters can operate a boat that’s less than 6 horsepower if they have a parent on board. Otherwise, they must have a boat safety certificate.


While there are differences between boating regulations in states, there are some commonalities that you should know.


Also, some states require boat owners to purchase invasive species stamps to prevent the spread of invasive species.


For instance, in Pennsylvania, those born after the year 1982 are required to obtain a boating safety education certificate.


This certificate must be carried at all times while operating a vessel. In addition, all passengers under the age of 13 must wear a life jacket or PFD.

Tates Require

While many states require boaters to take boating education classes, the laws for those born after the year 1986 differ in some ways. In Arkansas, anyone who is 14 years of age or older must take a boat safety education course.

Teenagers can also operate motorboats with an adult, as long as they are wearing a life jacket. New Hampshire and Nevada require boaters to take boater education courses if they are under 16 years old.
People born after the year 1989 must take a boat safety course and wear a PFD while operating their craft. New Jersey also requires boat safety certificates and personal watercraft licenses.


Depending on the state, passengers must also wear life jackets and PFDs while operating a vessel.


When reporting a boating accident to the Coast Guard, make sure to fill out a boating accident report form as soon as possible.


The form will ask for details about the accident, including the property damage and injuries.


The amount of damages that can be claimed may vary by state, so make sure to check the boating laws in your area before you head out on the water.


The music you choose should fit the theme of the party. If you’re hosting a child’s birthday party, for example, you may not want to hire a live band.